Work of the Company's Board of Directors

Work of the Company's Board of Directors

The activities of the Board of Directors

The Board of Directors operates in accordance with the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "On Joint Stock Companies", other regulatory legal acts of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Charter of the Company, the Corporate Governance Code of the Company, decisions of the Sole Shareholder, the Regulations on the Board of Directors of the Company, other internal documents of the Company.

The activities of the Board of Directors are based on the principles of efficiency and responsibility, maximum observance and realization of the interests of the Sole Shareholder and the Company, as well as protection of the rights of the Sole Shareholder.

In order to facilitate the effective performance of the functions of the Board of Directors, the following Committees operate under it:

  • on audit and risks;
  • on strategic planning and corporate development;
  • on personnel, remuneration and social issues.

The total number of members of the Board of Directors is 6 people, including two independent directors, which ensures a balance in the composition of the Board of Directors to comply with the interests of the Sole Shareholder and allows the composition of the Committees of the Board of Directors to be brought in line with the requirements of best corporate governance practice.

Meetings of the Board of Directors and Committees are held on a regular basis. In 2021, the Board of Directors of the Company held 15 meetings.

Committees of the Board of Directors

For the effective organization of work under the Board of Directors of the Company, 3 Committees have been created, whose competence includes consideration of issues on audit, risks, strategic planning, corporate development, personnel, remuneration and social issues, etc. The committees are permanent consultative and advisory bodies that assist the Board directors of the Company through preliminary consideration, analysis, succession planning and development of recommendations on issues within its competence.

The activities of all committees are regulated by internal documents approved by the Board of Directors, containing provisions on the composition, competence, procedure for electing committee members, the procedure for the work of committees, as well as on the rights, duties and responsibilities of their members.

Audit and Risk Committee of the Board of Directors of KazAgroFinance JSC

The Committee was established to improve the efficiency and quality of the work of the Board of Directors of the Company by preparing recommendations for the Board of Directors of the Company to establish an effective system of control over the financial and economic activities of the Company (including the completeness and reliability of financial statements), to monitor the reliability and effectiveness of the internal control and risk management system, to control the independence of external and internal audit and the Compliance Service, compliance legislation of the Republic of Kazakhstan, internal documents, as well as for preparing recommendations for the Board of Directors of the Company on the development of priority areas of activity (development), and the functioning of an adequate risk management system in the Company, improving and strengthening the risk management system.

Members of the Committee:

  1. Madiev Serzhan Nurakhanovych, Independent Director - Chairman of the Committee;
  2. Orazbaev Ruslan Sagadatovich, independent director - member of the committee.

Committee for Strategic Planning and Corporate Development of the Board of Directors of KazAgroFinance JSC

The Committee was established to improve the preparation of recommendations for the Board of Directors of the Company on the development of priority areas of activity (development), strategic goals (development strategy), corporate development issues, including issues on the development of measures that contribute to improving the efficiency of the Company's activities in the medium and long term, its profitability activities and sustainable development.

Members of the Committee:

  1. Orazbaev Ruslan Sagadatovich, independent director - Chairman of the Committee;
  2. Madiev Serzhan Nurakhanovych, independent director - member of the committee.

Committee for Human Resources, Remuneration and Social Issues of the Board of Directors of KazAgroFinance JSC

The Committee was created to improve the efficiency and quality of the work of the Board of Directors of the Company, through in-depth study and monitoring of issues related to the competence of the Board of Directors of the Company in the field of personnel policy, the system of appointments and remuneration, as well as assessing the performance in general and individually of members of the Board of Directors of the Company, members of the Management Board of the Company, planning the succession of the Chairman and members of the Management Board and evaluating the performance of the Corporate Secretary.

Members of the Committee:

  1. Orazbaev Ruslan Sagadatovich, independent director - Chairman of the Committee;
  2. Madiev Serzhan Nurakhanovych, independent director - member of the committee.

Corporate Secretary

Ermasheva Bakhyt Nurdinovna

Corporate Secretary of KazAgroFinance JSC

Born on February 6, 1976

Citizenship - Republic of Kazakhstan

Ownership of shares of KazAgroFinance JSC - does not own

Part-time work in other organizations at the present time - no

Ownership of shares of suppliers and competitors of the company - no

Education:

1997 - University "Kainar", faculty of "international economic relations", specialty: specialist in international economic relations with knowledge of English (diploma with honors).

Experience:

from July 1997 to January 2008 - Senior Economist / Lead Analyst / Chief Economist of the Department monetary operations of the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan;

from January 2008 to June 2009 - Head of Division / Deputy Director of Operations Department at financial markets of DBK-Leasing JSC;

from June 2013 to May 2017 - Secretary of the Board of Directors / Acting corporate secretary of JSC "Narodny bank of Kazakhstan";

from May 2017 to January 2020 - corporate secretary of Kazyna Capital Management JSC, subsidiary NMH JSC "Baiterek";

from February 2020 to March 2021 - corporate secretary of JSC National Management Holding "KazAgro";

from March 2021 to the present - corporate secretary of KazAgroFinance JSC.

Functions performed:

  • ensuring compliance by the bodies and officials of the Company with the legislation of the Republic of Kazakhstan in the field of corporate governance, the Charter, the Corporate Governance Code and the IRR of the Company, as well as improving corporate governance policies and practices;
  • ensuring the efficient operation of the Board of Directors and its committees;
  • ensuring the adoption of decisions by the Sole Shareholder in accordance with the requirements of the legislation RK, Charter and other GNI of the Company;
  • ensuring storage, disclosure and provision of material information about the Company, as well as maintaining a high level of information transparency, within the competence;
  • ensuring clear and effective interaction between the bodies of the Company.

Работа Совета директоров Общества

Работа Совета директоров Общества

Деятельность Совета директоров

Совет директоров осуществляет свою деятельность в соответствии с Законом Республики Казахстан «Об акционерных обществах», иными нормативными правовыми актами Республики Казахстан, Уставом Общества, Кодексом корпоративного управления Общества, решениями Единственного акционера, Положением о Совете директоров Общества, иными внутренними документами Общества.

Деятельность совета директоров основывается на принципах эффективности и ответственности, максимального соблюдения и реализации интересов Единственного акционера и Общества, а также защиты прав Единственного акционера.

В целях содействия эффективному выполнению функций Совета директоров при нем действуют следующие Комитеты:

  • по аудиту и рискам;
  • по стратегическому планированию и корпоративному развитию;
  • по кадрам, вознаграждениям и социальным вопросам.

Общее количество членов Совета директоров составляет 6 человек, в том числе два независимых директора, что обеспечивает сбалансированность состава Совета директоров для соблюдения интересов Единственного акционера и позволяет привести составы Комитетов Совета директоров в соответствие с требованиями лучшей практики корпоративного управления.

Заседания Совета директоров и Комитетов проводятся на регулярной основе. В 2021 году Советом директоров Общества проведено 15 заседаний.

Размер и условия выплаты вознаграждений независимым директорам
Комитеты Совета директоров

Для эффективной организации работы при Совете директоров Общества создано 3 Комитета, в компетенцию которых входит рассмотрение вопросов по аудиту, рискам, стратегическому планированию, корпоративному развитию, кадрам, вознаграждениям и социальным вопросам и др. Комитеты являются постоянно действующими консультативно-совещательным органами, оказывающим содействие Совету директоров Общества путем предварительного рассмотрения, анализа, планирования преемственности и выработки рекомендаций по вопросам, относящимся к его компетенции.

Деятельность всех комитетов регулируется внутренними документами, утверждаемыми Советом директоров, содержащими положения о составе, компетенции, порядке избрания членов комитета, порядке работы комитетов, а также о правах, обязанностях и ответственности их членов.

Комитет по аудиту и рискам Совета директоров АО «КазАгроФинанс»

Комитет создан с целью повышения эффективности и качества работы  Совета директоров Общества посредством подготовки Совету директоров Общества рекомендаций по установлению эффективной системы контроля за финансово-хозяйственной деятельностью Общества (в том числе, за полнотой и достоверностью финансовой отчетности), по мониторингу за надежностью и эффективностью системы внутреннего контроля и управления рисками, по контролю за независимостью внешнего и внутреннего аудита и Службы комплаенс, соблюдения законодательства Республики Казахстан, внутренних документов, а также для подготовки Совету директоров Общества рекомендаций по вопросам выработки приоритетных направлений деятельности (развития), и функционирования адекватной системы управления рисками в Обществе, совершенствования и укрепления системы управления рисками.

Члены Комитета:

  1. Мадиев Сержан Нураханович, независимый директор – Председатель комитета;
  2. Оразбаев Руслан Сагадатович, независимый директор – член комитета.

Комитет по стратегическому планированию и корпоративному развитию Совета директоров АО «КазАгроФинанс»

Комитет создан для повышения подготовки Совету директоров Общества рекомендаций по вопросам выработки приоритетных направлений деятельности (развития), стратегических целей (стратегии развития), вопросам корпоративного развития, включая вопросы по разработке мероприятий, способствующих повышению эффективности деятельности Общества в средне- и долгосрочной перспективе, его рентабельной деятельности и устойчивого развития.

Члены Комитета:

  1. Оразбаев Руслан Сагадатович, независимый директор – Председатель Комитета;
  2. Мадиев Сержан Нураханович, независимый директор – член комитета.

Комитет по кадрам, вознаграждениям и социальным вопросам Совета директоров АО «КазАгроФинанс»

Комитет создан для повышения эффективности и качества работы Совета директоров Общества, посредством углубленной проработки и мониторинга вопросов, относящихся к компетенции Совета директоров Общества в сфере кадровой политики, системы назначений и вознаграждений, а также оценки деятельности в целом и в отдельности членов Совета директоров Общества, членов Правления Общества, планирования преемственности Председателя и членов Правления и оценки деятельности Корпоративного секретаря.

Члены Комитета:

  1. Оразбаев Руслан Сагадатович, независимый директор – Председатель Комитета;
  2. Мадиев Сержан Нураханович, независимый директор – член комитета.

Корпоративный секретарь

Ермашева Бахыт Нурдиновна

Корпоративный секретарь АО «КазАгроФинанс»

Родилась 6 февраля 1976 года

Гражданство - Республика Казахстан

Владение акциями АО «КазАгроФинанс» - не владеет

Работа по совместительству в других организаций в настоящее время - нет

Владение акциями поставщиков и конкурентов компании - нет

Образование:

1997 г. - Университет «Кайнар», факультет «международные экономические отношения», специальность: специалист по международным экономическим отношениям со знанием английского языка (диплом с отличием).

Опыт работы:

с июля 1997 г. по январь 2008 г. – старший экономист/ведущий аналитик/главный экономист департамента монетарных операций Национального Банка РК;

с января 2008 г. по июнь 2009 г. – начальник отдела/заместитель директора департамента операций на финансовых рынках АО «БРК-Лизинг»;

с июня 2013 г. по май 2017 г. – секретарь Совета директоров/и.о. корпоративного секретаря АО «Народный банк Казахстана»;

с мая 2017 г. по январь 2020 г. – корпоративный секретарь АО «Казына Капитал Менеджмент», ДО АО «НУХ «Байтерек»;

с февраля 2020 г. по март 2021 г.– корпоративный секретарь АО «Национальный управляющий холдинг «КазАгро»;

с марта 2021 года по настоящее время – корпоративный секретарь АО «КазАгроФинанс».

Выполняемые функции:

  • обеспечение соблюдения органами и должностными лицами Общества законодательства РК в сфере корпоративного управления, Устава, Кодекса корпоративного управления и ВНД Общества, а также совершенствование политики и практики в области корпоративного управления;
  • обеспечение эффективной деятельности Совета директоров и его комитетов;
  • обеспечение принятия решений Единственного акционера в соответствии с требованиями законодательства РК, Устава и иных ВНД Общества;
  • обеспечение хранения, раскрытия и предоставления существенной информации об Обществе, а также поддержания высокого уровня информационной прозрачности, в рамках компетенции;
  • обеспечение четкого и эффективного взаимодействия между органами Общества.